上床的时间

养成孩子有规律的作息时间

  • 如果你想让孩子每晚上床睡觉的时间、方法都固定,就需要采用规律性的程序,让孩子知道无可争辩,现在该上床了 。
  • 每个家庭的时间表各不相同,但无论怎样的选择都要保证活动是由动向静的过程:游戏时间、洗澡时间、讲故事时间、睡觉时间,这样子很有效。先讲故事、再洗澡、然后玩耍、接着睡觉只會制造冲突。

让孩子遵守这个作息时间

  • 跟孩子讨论作息安排,比如问问他今天晚上洗完澡,想在睡觉前和你们一起看哪本书。这样,他就可以学习预测作息规律,不久就会乐意遵守这个规律。

给孩子时间

  • 让孩子接受每日最后的作息是睡觉恐怕要花些时间。刚开始时,你要耐心十足,多次让孩子回到床上睡觉。
  • 你必須堅持自己的要求:现在就是睡觉时间,孩子最终就会接受。
  • 作息规律的形成需要时间,切不可一次行不通就放弃,任由孩子在楼下玩到累倒在沙发上睡着。尽管当时感觉这是最容易的办法,但这会拖延孩子形成规律作息的时间。

Bed-time Routine

Create a regular routine

  • If you want your child to go to bed at the same time, in the same way, every night you need to create a structure that helps your child to understand that it is bed-time and that this is not negotiable.
  • The routine may differ in every family but whatever you choose make sure that it is one of diminishing activity: play-time, bath-time, story-time, sleep-time works perfectly. Story-time, bath-time, play-time, sleep-time is a recipe for conflict!

Engage your child in this routine

  • Talk about the routine with your child, such as asking him what book you are going to read together after the bath tonight before he goes to sleep. In this way he will start to predict the routine for himself and in time will engage in it happily.

Allow time

  • It may take time for your child to accept that at the end of the routine it is time to go to sleep and, in the early days, you may have to be patient enough to return your child to his bed many times.
  • Be consistent and firm in your expectation that it is now time to go to sleep and he will start to accept it.
  • The routine may take time to establish so don’t give up the first time that it doesn’t work and allow your child downstairs until he falls asleep on the sofa. Although this sometimes feels like the easiest option at that moment it will only prolong the process of settling into a regular pattern.